About Us

Our Mission

The Greater Pittsburgh Chamber of Commerce, the advocacy arm of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development, serves as the 10-county Pittsburgh region’s chief advocate at all levels of government to secure public sector investment and legislative and regulatory improvements to improve the economy and quality of life. The enduring contribution of the chamber is its ability to bring people and organizations together around issues critical to the region’s competitiveness and, through a unified voice, effectively convey the needs and priorities of the region to local, state and federal decision makers.

Chamber Team

Matt Smith

Chief Growth Officer
Allegheny Conference on Community Development 
412-281-4783 x2032

msmith@pittsburghchamber.com

Matt Smith Twitter@MattSmithGPghCC

Dan Alwine

Vice President, Government Affairs

dalwine@pittsburghchamber.com

James Myers

Senior Director, Business Investment

jmyers@pittsburghchamber.com

Mike Palmer

Manager, Business Investment

mpalmer@pittsburghchamber.com

Laura Sohinki

Senior Director, Government Affairs

lsohinki@pittsburghchamber.com

Zivya Sutton

Government Affairs Associate

zsutton@pittsburghchamber.com

Katlyn Weiser

Manager, Public Policy and Government Affairs

kweiser@pittsburghchamber.com


Interested in Becoming a Member?

Reasons to Join & Member Benefits | Chamber Members

If you would like to become a member of the Pittsburgh Chamber, please fill out the application below.